< Back to Blog

Kelly Pedersen, CFP®, CDFA Awarded the Five Star Wealth Manager Award for 2017!

The Five Star Wealth Manager award program is the largest and most widely published wealth manager award program in the financial services industry. In the Twin Cities, 2,304 wealth managers were considered for the award and Kelly was one of the recipients.

This is the second year that Kelly has been chosen for this award.

Five Star Professional:

  • Conducts comprehensive research
  • Recognizes service professionals
  • Partners with leading city/regional magazines
  • Helps award winners gain the recognition they deserve

Eligibility and Evaluation

To receive the Five Star Wealth Manager award, a wealth manager must satisfy 10 objective eligibility and evaluation criteria that are associated with wealth managers who provide quality services to their clients. Factors taken into account include assets under management, education and professional designations, and client retention rate, among other things. Candidates also undergo a thorough regulatory and complaint review.

Please check out this link for more information about Five Star Professional or the program summary and research methodology.